Regional Tourism Awards qualify and celebrate the achievements of the NSW tourism industry.

For entrants the journey is a valuable mechanism for development and powerful marketing platform. Entry is open to all regional NSW tourism operators within the NSW Destination Networks of Riverina Murray, North Coast and Country Outback. See the full list of award categories.

2018 Key Dates

  • Opening date for submissions – Friday 2 March, 2018

  • Closing date for submissions – **EXTENDED SUBMISSION DATE** Monday 28 May, 2018 (previously Friday 25 May, 2018)

  • Judging of submissions – June 2018

  • Finalists announced – Wednesday 4 July, 2018

  • Awards Dinner:

    • Saturday 21 July, 2018 – Riverina Murray

    • Wednesday 25 July, 2018 – North Coast

    • Saturday 28 July, 2018 – Country and Outback

Downloadable list of key dates.

NSW-based winners of the Regional Tourism Awards gain finalists status upon entering the NSW State Tourism Awards, and if successful, go onto the Australian Tourism Awards.

NSW Tourism Awards Dates

15 October 2018 - Finalists Announced

22nd November 2018 - Gala Event in Sydney


1st March 2019 - To be held in Tasmania