Submissions for the 2018 Regional Tourism Awards are now open

The Regional Tourism Awards are held annually to acknowledge excellence in tourism in regional NSW. In 2018, the regional tourism awards will be held in the 3 NSW Destination Networks of Riverina Murray, Country and Outback and North Coast.

The Regional Tourism Awards provide tourism organisations and individuals the opportunity to gain an insight into their industry, their business, achieve recognition for their success and promote tourism within their region. One of the main focus points of the awards is to develop quality regional tourism products and provide businesses the opportunity to benchmark their business with similar businesses in activity and size and also have the opportunity to identify their own personal and professional development within the tourism industry.

Entrants are made up of tourism businesses, events, marketing organisations, clubs and individuals all aiming for excellence in their industry. NSW-based Winners of the Regional Tourism Awards gain finalists status upon entering the NSW State Tourism Awards, and if successful, go onto the National Tourism Awards.

To find out more and access the online portal, click here.

Cristy Houghton