More than 130 industry representatives gathered in Deniliquin on Saturday 21 July for the 2018 Riverina Murray Regional Tourism Awards.

Winners in 14 categories were announced at the gala awards ceremony from finalists including tourism businesses, events, restaurants, wineries and accommodation providers, see the full list below.

2018 Riverina Murray Regional Tourism Awards

category winners

Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries

Gold: Shiraz Republic, Cornella

Silver: Trentham Estate, Trentham Cliffs

Bronze: Tumut River Brewing Co, Tumut

Finalist: Fossey’s Gin, Mildura


Caravan and Holiday Parks

Gold: DC on the Lake Pty Ltd, Mulwala 

Silver: Great Aussie Holiday Park, Bowna


Unique Accommodation

Gold: All Seasons Houseboats, Mildura

Silver: Mildura Houseboats, Mildura


Deluxe Accommodation

Gold: Quest Griffith, Griffith


Luxury Accommodation

Gold: CIRCA 1936


Excellence in Food Tourism

Gold: Food I Am, Wagga Wagga

Silver: Rich Glen Olive Estate, Yarrawonga


Tourist Attractions

Gold: Rich River Golf Club Ltd, Moama

Finalist: Lockhart Sculpture and Heritage Trail, Lockhart 


Festivals and Events

Gold: Deni Ute Muster, Deniliquin


Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Tourism

Gold: Bundyi Cultural Tours


Visitor Information Services

Gold: Albury Visitor Information Centre, Albury

Silver: Greater Hume Visitor Information Centre, Holbrook 


Tour and/or Transport Operators

Gold: Murray Offroad Adventures, Mildura 


Adventure Tourism

Gold: Aquazone @ Lake Mulwala, Yarrawonga   


Destination Marketing

Gold: Edward River Council, Deniliquin 


Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services

Gold: The River Deck, Albury

Silver: Limone Dining, Griffith

Finalist: Long Table Café, Warragoon


Sponsor Page.jpg