Thank you to everyone for helping to make the 2014 Inland Tourism Awards in Griffith such a great event. 

The awards theme, "A Gondola Journey Masquerade Party", was a huge hit as you can see from the photos. 

For more information on Griffith, please click here

Thank you to Brett Naseby for the  images from the event. 

2014 Winners

Congratulations to the following winners and all finalists.

Please visit our Facebook page for more photos.

Tourist Attractions

WinnerTaronga Western Plains Zoo, Dubbo

Festivals and Events

Winner Canowindra Balloon Challenge, Canowindra
Silver Tamworth Country Music Festival, Tamworth
BronzeStone the Crows Festival, Wagga Wagga


WinnerMurray Valley National and Regional Park

Heritage and Cultural Tourism

Winner Yanga National Park, Balranald
Silver Nundle Woollen Mill, Nundle
Encouragement Award The Blue Bird Café, Lockhart

Indigenous Tourism

WinnerTri State Safaris/Mutawintji Eco Tours, Broken Hill

Specialised Tourism Services

WinnerFairview Artspace, Mudgee

Visitor Information and Services

WinnerMoree Visitor Information Centre, Moree
SilverBathurst Visitor Information Centre, Bathurst  

Tour or Transport Operators

WinnerTri State Safaris, Broken Hill

Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services

WinnerDAG Sheep Station, Nundle
Silver - Gol Gol Hotel, Gol Gol

Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries

Winner Gooree Park Wines, Mudgee

Tourist and Caravan Parks

WinnerBIG4 Deniliquin, Deniliquin 

Unique Accommodation

WinnerDAG Sheep Station, Nundle 

Standard Accommodation

WinnerMoama on Murray Resort, Moama 

Deluxe Accommodation

Winner Quality Hotel on Olive, Albury 

Excellence in Food Tourism

WinnerFood I Am, Wagga Wagga
SilverTastes of Leeton, Leeton 

Community Festivals and Events

Winner Junee Rhythm n Rail Festival, Junee
SilverBoggabri Drover’s Campfire Event, Boggabri
Bronze Regenerate Youth Festival, Wagga Wagga

Best Digital Presence

WinnerTaronga Western Plains Zoo, Dubbo

Judges Award

WinnerMurray Valley National and Regional Park

Ted Wilson Award for Outstanding Contribution to Tourism by an Individual

Winner - Les Moulds, Inverell 

Hall of Fame Inductees

Hosted AccommodationEldee Station, Broken Hill
Tourist PubsGol Gol Hotel, Gol Gol
Standard AccommodationThe Lodge Outback Motel, Broken Hill